Cakey Perry

Two activities which are favourites of the kids are baking cakes and watching Katy Perry videos. Sometimes we have to listen to Katy Perry while we bake. I’ve tried to introduce them to new music (I’ve tried the Spice Girls, S Club 7), but it always comes back Katy. T has even taken to referring to the two of us as big Katy and little Katy, like in the Wide Awake video.

Every week they want a new create a new culinary delight and, I have to be honest, they’re pretty good! They do all the measuring, mixing and decorating; I just pop it in and out of the oven. Mostly they make Victoria sponges, but at they weekend they also made fairy cakes. I swear they’re trying to fatten me up before my holiday!

Here is one of their mini masterpieces…

One thought on “Cakey Perry

What do you reckon?

