‘My Little Box’ – My little beauty revolution!

My Little Paris (not to be confused with My Little Pony…) is probably the most adorable and stylish company ever created. Much like its spin-off versions in Lyon and Marseille, the company deals in all things Paris and Parisian. Online, on your smartphone, in your email inbox, and in print with their numerous books translated into English, My Little Paris recommends anything and everything you could dream of trying out and hunting down in the French capital. Want to dine in a restaurant with only one table in the entire establishment? They know how to seal the deal. Looking for a new florist? They’ll let you know who’s hot with the hyacinths. Need a definitive ranking of the best vintage shops in Paris? They’ll give you the address, arrondissement and metro stop for each one. They’ve created a map of the best brunches in the city, supported a fashion library, and you can even join their Little Book Club for weekly titbits and recommendations.

Gushing over every corner of the website would take me forever so I’ll focus on my favourite aspect qui s’appelle My Little Box…

My Little Box is like Christmas on repeat for French fashion and beauty addicts. Once a month, for the price of a low-end Parisian dinner out*, you’ll receive in your letterbox 1kg of pure, unadulterated beauty nirvana. In each box you receive a copy of My Little World magazine, one product from the My Little Beauty range, one beauty product from a partner brand, one fashion or lifestyle accessory, one or two items designed by Japanese artist Kanako, and sometimes an extra surprise! With over 100 partners whose specialities range from make up to fast fashion to food, you’re sure to never be disappointed with what you’ll find inside. To name just a few, you can expect goodies from American Vintage, Aussie, Benefit, Clarins, Coca Cola, Essie, Løv Tea, Make Up Forever, Nails Inc., Sephora, The Body Shop, Vitamin Water and Yves Saint Laurent; and from time to time they’ll pull a guest designer out of the bag. For 16,99€ you get over 60€ worth of products. How is this real life?!

My very first Little Box was designed by none other than DIANE VON FURSTENBURG. Queen of the wrap dress and queen of the catwalk, DVF’s box didn’t disappoint. Inside I found a gorgeous crimson Sephora lip stain, a dual-ended eyebrow pencil/highlighter by l’Atelier Maquillage, a bottle of My Little Beauty’s micellar water, and the most incredible DVF scarf (insert heart-eyes emoji here). Later boxes have included a My Little Beauty lipstick, fiery red Nails Inc. nail polish, an eyeshadow by Make My Lemonade, a Terry eye pencil, Cowshed body lotion, Repetto perfume, a calendar, Talika moisturiser, a gym bag, a woolly hat, a smartphone case, and even a Special K cereal bar!

It’s fair to say that My Little Box is my new addiction and, for the sake of 17€ a month, who can blame me? It’s introduced and converted me to products I would have probably otherwise never tried, revolutionised the way I put on my make up (through the My Little World magazine), and gifted me my very own piece of DVF glamour. My contract here ends in just under two months and, unfortunately for my bank account and overflowing makeup bag, My Little Box has recently launched in the UK. For just £11 a month (plus a small fee for P&P) you’ll receive the same products as our sisters here in France and maybe incorporate a little Parisian style into your daily life.

What do you reckon?

